Start a new topic Post your reply  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
User avatar
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:27 am
Cash on hand: 447.70 Pivot Points


Posts: 322
Rank: Rookie

Hello.

For the last few weeks in rarely touching minecraft, whenever I did, I'd get an "Out of Memory!!" Error message and quit the game. Well, I detected that I was playing Minecraft SP on Java 32 bit, when I have a x64 OS. I tried downloading and installing x64 Java but it made no difference. I tried uninstalling the x86 version but when I opened Minecraft it gave me an error saying that it was missing some files prior to me uninstalling the x86 version of Java 7. I looked at a few youtube videos but none have helped.

So does anyone have a fix for this?

Regards,
-TPS
[center]Image
My PA Thread | My Youtube | Shuniu: West |
Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
Useless
User avatar
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 10:25 am
Cash on hand: 150.95 Pivot Points


Posts: 1009
Location: diazepam dream
Rank: Rookie

Obviously, there is no way the minecraft forums could answer this.

The answer, my good friend, is to set the frame rate to 16, uncheck merge, set the frame delay to 6, and shrink frames by 1/2 (so long as the original dimensions are big).

Hope that helped. ^^
DeviantArt
Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
User avatar
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:27 am
Cash on hand: 447.70 Pivot Points


Posts: 322
Rank: Rookie

...Uhm, are you sure you aren't mistaking minecraft for a pivot animation?
[center]Image
My PA Thread | My Youtube | Shuniu: West |
Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
01001000 01101001
User avatar
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:42 am
Cash on hand: 267.31 Pivot Points


Posts: 201
Location: Charging...
Rank: Rookie

He was being a smartass. Running on 64bit java will not solve your problem. The Minecraft forum is full of incompetent dumbshits, and I would not suggest going there.

You need to allocate more RAM (memory, or more precisely, Random Access Memory) to your Java 32x after you re-install it, as you stated you may have uninstalled. I am not entirely sure how to allocate more RAM to Java, as I have never encountered this issue. I would suggest googling it.
I used to be CycFlame, and Carbon. =]
I am very inactive, so hi everyone I haven't met!
Tub wrote:
If religion answered the questions, why can't religious people agree on the answer?

Rust Level: 95%
My Old Thread


Last edited by MilitaryAndroid on Mon Sep 24, 2012 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
User avatar
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:27 am
Cash on hand: 447.70 Pivot Points


Posts: 322
Rank: Rookie

Thanks. I'll try googe-ling it.
[center]Image
My PA Thread | My Youtube | Shuniu: West |
Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
Moderator
User avatar
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 2:16 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Posts: 1379
Location:                                                  LOLAIR
Rank: Advanced

FlamingMicrowave wrote:
Obviously, there is no way the minecraft forums could answer this.

The answer, my good friend, is to set the frame rate to 16, uncheck merge, set the frame delay to 6, and shrink frames by 1/2 (so long as the original dimensions are big).

Hope that helped. ^^



qft

Katniss the hobo wrote:
*you can't be.
*I'm not wearing a shirt.
Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
User avatar
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:27 am
Cash on hand: 447.70 Pivot Points


Posts: 322
Rank: Rookie

Qui-Gon Jinn wrote:
FlamingMicrowave wrote:
Obviously, there is no way the minecraft forums could answer this.

The answer, my good friend, is to set the frame rate to 16, uncheck merge, set the frame delay to 6, and shrink frames by 1/2 (so long as the original dimensions are big).

Hope that helped. ^^



qft


Is that supposed to mean something?
[center]Image
My PA Thread | My Youtube | Shuniu: West |
Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
Moderator
User avatar
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 2:16 pm
Cash on hand: Locked

Posts: 1379
Location:                                                  LOLAIR
Rank: Advanced

quoted for truth

sure is newfriends in here

Katniss the hobo wrote:
*you can't be.
*I'm not wearing a shirt.
Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
User avatar
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:27 am
Cash on hand: 447.70 Pivot Points


Posts: 322
Rank: Rookie

Yeah I guess so haha!
[center]Image
My PA Thread | My Youtube | Shuniu: West |
Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Start a new topic Post your reply  [ 9 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Powered by phpBB | Theme created StylerBB.net and edited by PivotAnimation.org | PivotAnimation.org Copyright© 2009-2015