Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How to get Minecraft SP to run x64 Java?
PostPosted: Sat Sep 22, 2012 9:49 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:27 am
Cash on hand:
447.70 Pivot Points

Posts: 322
Rank: Rookie
Hello.

For the last few weeks in rarely touching minecraft, whenever I did, I'd get an "Out of Memory!!" Error message and quit the game. Well, I detected that I was playing Minecraft SP on Java 32 bit, when I have a x64 OS. I tried downloading and installing x64 Java but it made no difference. I tried uninstalling the x86 version but when I opened Minecraft it gave me an error saying that it was missing some files prior to me uninstalling the x86 version of Java 7. I looked at a few youtube videos but none have helped.

So does anyone have a fix for this?

Regards,
-TPS

_________________
[center]Image
My PA Thread | My Youtube | Shuniu: West |


Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
 Post subject: Re: How to get Minecraft SP to run x64 Java?
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2012 2:01 am 
Useless
User avatar

Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2011 10:25 am
Cash on hand:
150.95 Pivot Points

Posts: 1009
Location: diazepam dream
Rank: Rookie
Obviously, there is no way the minecraft forums could answer this.

The answer, my good friend, is to set the frame rate to 16, uncheck merge, set the frame delay to 6, and shrink frames by 1/2 (so long as the original dimensions are big).

Hope that helped. ^^

_________________
DeviantArt


Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
 Post subject: Re: How to get Minecraft SP to run x64 Java?
PostPosted: Sun Sep 23, 2012 4:19 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:27 am
Cash on hand:
447.70 Pivot Points

Posts: 322
Rank: Rookie
...Uhm, are you sure you aren't mistaking minecraft for a pivot animation?

_________________
[center]Image
My PA Thread | My Youtube | Shuniu: West |


Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
 Post subject: Re: How to get Minecraft SP to run x64 Java?
PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2012 7:14 am 
01001000 01101001
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:42 am
Cash on hand:
267.31 Pivot Points

Posts: 201
Location: Charging...
Rank: Rookie
He was being a smartass. Running on 64bit java will not solve your problem. The Minecraft forum is full of incompetent dumbshits, and I would not suggest going there.

You need to allocate more RAM (memory, or more precisely, Random Access Memory) to your Java 32x after you re-install it, as you stated you may have uninstalled. I am not entirely sure how to allocate more RAM to Java, as I have never encountered this issue. I would suggest googling it.

_________________
I used to be CycFlame, and Carbon. =]
I am very inactive, so hi everyone I haven't met!
Tub wrote:
If religion answered the questions, why can't religious people agree on the answer?

Rust Level: 95%
My Old Thread


Last edited by MilitaryAndroid on Mon Sep 24, 2012 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
 Post subject: Re: How to get Minecraft SP to run x64 Java?
PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2012 10:30 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:27 am
Cash on hand:
447.70 Pivot Points

Posts: 322
Rank: Rookie
Thanks. I'll try googe-ling it.

_________________
[center]Image
My PA Thread | My Youtube | Shuniu: West |


Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
 Post subject: Re: How to get Minecraft SP to run x64 Java?
PostPosted: Mon Sep 24, 2012 4:23 pm 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 2:16 pm
Cash on hand: Locked
Posts: 1333
Location:                                                  LOLAIR
Rank: Advanced
FlamingMicrowave wrote:
Obviously, there is no way the minecraft forums could answer this.

The answer, my good friend, is to set the frame rate to 16, uncheck merge, set the frame delay to 6, and shrink frames by 1/2 (so long as the original dimensions are big).

Hope that helped. ^^



qft

_________________

Katniss the hobo wrote:
*you can't be.
*I'm not wearing a shirt.


Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
 Post subject: Re: How to get Minecraft SP to run x64 Java?
PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 5:10 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:27 am
Cash on hand:
447.70 Pivot Points

Posts: 322
Rank: Rookie
Qui-Gon Jinn wrote:
FlamingMicrowave wrote:
Obviously, there is no way the minecraft forums could answer this.

The answer, my good friend, is to set the frame rate to 16, uncheck merge, set the frame delay to 6, and shrink frames by 1/2 (so long as the original dimensions are big).

Hope that helped. ^^



qft


Is that supposed to mean something?

_________________
[center]Image
My PA Thread | My Youtube | Shuniu: West |


Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
 Post subject: Re: How to get Minecraft SP to run x64 Java?
PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2012 5:46 am 
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 2:16 pm
Cash on hand: Locked
Posts: 1333
Location:                                                  LOLAIR
Rank: Advanced
quoted for truth

sure is newfriends in here

_________________

Katniss the hobo wrote:
*you can't be.
*I'm not wearing a shirt.


Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
 Post subject: Re: How to get Minecraft SP to run x64 Java?
PostPosted: Wed Sep 26, 2012 8:36 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2011 12:27 am
Cash on hand:
447.70 Pivot Points

Posts: 322
Rank: Rookie
Yeah I guess so haha!

_________________
[center]Image
My PA Thread | My Youtube | Shuniu: West |


Top
Offline Profile  
Mention this user
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Powered by phpBB | Theme created StylerBB.net and edited by PivotAnimation.org | PivotAnimation.org Copyright© 2009-2014